Growth Awards 2020


Through the Growth Awards Syngenta profiles growers and farm advisers from different regions across Australia and New Zealand (ANZ), showcasing their contribution in one of the following categories: Productivity, Sustainability, Community & People, Innovator.

Nominations for the Growth Awards are invite-only and 26 regional winners are chosen from the pool of nominees and announced in November. The regional winners are invited to attend The Growth Awards dinner in 2021. The ANZ winners are chosen by an independent panel comprised of industry representatives and stakeholders.

β€œThe goal of the Growth Awards is to recognise growers and advisers who are making a difference to the industry through leadership, best practice and innovation.” β€“ Paul Luxton, Managing Director and Country Head – Syngenta Australia and New Zealand

The winners in each region have been announced and they move forward to the national Growth Awards as ANZ finalists. Read more about the NZ finalists below and click here to see all the nominees and finalists.

Previous New Zealand Winners & Finalists

Productivity Teaser

Recognises growers and advisers who use best practice in achieving consistent productivity gains.

Sustainability teaser

Recognises growers and advisers who are committed to addressing industry issues to create a sustainable and profitable future.

Community & People

Recognises growers and advisers who make a leading contribution to their community, workers and fellow growers.


Recognises trailblazing growers, advisers and industry influencers who contribute to innovation in agriculture or apply game-changing technologies.

New Zealand Finalists - 2020

Roger Blyth - Growth Award Finalist


Adviser, Seed and Field Services South Island | Canterbury, NZ

Linda Peacock - Growth Award Finalist


Adviser, Kiwifruit Vine Health Inc | Tauranga, NZ

Graeme Jones - Growth Awards


Adviser, PGG Wrightson Seeds | Methven, South Island, NZ